Why are two inputs required for the Safety Relay Unit?

European standards EN954-1 category 3 and 4 require that a single fault in any parts of the unit does not lead to a loss of the safety function. For this reason, the Safety Relay Unit requires two inputs.

Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽